Results from Friday/Saturday – May 6th/7th

The Baseball team defeated Laconia 9-1 on Friday to improve to 8-0. Padge MacSeain pitched a complete game giving up a run on 3 hits, striking out 16, and walking one. He also went 2/3 with an RBI 2B and 2 runs scored. Zak Lussier went 2/3 (2B) for HB.

The Softball team had an amazing day at the plate in defeating Laconia, 11-3, to improve to 6-1 on the season. Savannah Duquette launched a 3 run home run over the center-field fence to put the Cavs ahead of Laconia. Austyn Kump followed with a solo home run over the center-field fence and had 2 RBIs on the day. Emily Tebbetts went 5 for 5 with two doubles and 3 singles at the plate. Megan Park went 2 for 2 with two singles. Ava Imbrogno and Emily Sartell each had an RBI. Kailey disco had two singles, and Abigail Guay had one single. Ally Johnson pitched 3 innings with 7 strikeouts on the mound, allowing only 1 hit. Kailey Disco pitched 4 innings with 6 strikeouts allowing only 3 hits.

The Boy’s tennis team lost their match with Windham 1-8. Number 1 singles player Bryson Giersch won his almost 1 1/2 hour match 8-6. Number 2 singles player William Critchfield lost 2-8. Number 3 singles player senior Hayden Smith also lost 2-8. Number 4 singles player Simar Sidhu lost 2-8. Number 5 singles player Jason Babcock lost 3-8, and Number 6 singles player Elliot Troddyn 3-8. The doubles team of Bryson Giersch/William Critchfield lost their match 4-8. The doubles teams of Simar Sidhu / Hayden Smith lost 0-8. The number 3 doubles team of Jason Babcock/ Finn Brown lost 1-8.

The Girl’s Tennis team lost a close one to Windham, 5-4. Super a close match, where each individual position that lost could have gone the other way if only a few points had fallen in our favor. Match scores in singles were Keira Swart won 8-2, Anuhya Chilakapati won 9-7, Abby Coolidge lost 8-9, Katie Bauer lost 3-8, Emily Frederickson lost 6-8 and
Mikayla Coolidge lost 6-8. Match scores in doubles were Keira/Anuhya won 8-6, Abby/Mikayla lost 4-8, and Katie/Peyton Arbogast won 8-6.

The Boys Lacrosse team defeated Manchester Memorial / Central, 7-6. The top performers were Ethan Bender: 4 goals 1 assist, Ben Dufoe: 1 goal 1 assist, Jackson Cikota: 1 assist, and Tommy Anderson: 2 goals. Justin Colby won 13 out of 16 Face-offs while Tucker Luter had 8 saves in goal.

Even though the Jv Baseball team gave up four runs in the first inning, they still defeated Lebanon 11-6 on Saturday. Bats blistered as HB Cavs JV collected ten hits. In the first inning, Lebanon captured the lead, but HB Cavs JV knotted the game up at five in the top of the third inning. After HB scored one run in the top of the seventh, Lebanon answered with one of their own. HB took the lead for good with three runs in the fourth inning. Tyler Grynlewicz led the HB to victory on the pitcher’s mound, going 4 & 1/3 striking out three. Gehan started the game for HB. Gehan allowed six hits and five runs over 1 & 2/3, striking out one. Lafontaine closed out the game with his hypnotizing knuckleball. HB totaled ten hits. Lafontaine and Gehan both managed multiple hits for HB. Lafontaine went 3-for-3 at the plate to lead HB in hits. HB stole 21 bases during the game as six players stole more than one. Grynlewicz led the way with five.

On Saturday, the Crew team traveled to Hooksett to compete in 1500M events on the Merrimack River against Amoskeag Rowing Club and Souhegan. HB tied with Amoskeag winning 4 of 9 races each. First place finishes included: Men’s Varsity 4x (Will Longtin, Jack Lallemand, Kody Deng, and Mike Yurovhcak), Men’s Varsity 2x (Jerry Terrell, Benny Palmer), Men’s Novice 4x+ (Daniel Hallas, Jackson Kolb, Arjun Venkatesth, Kaden Sund, Marc Hambrecht (cox)), and Mixed 8 (Tais Morel, Charlie Snoke, Will Longtin, Dev Sewhuk, Mady Leclerc, Maya Friday, Vidya Nandakumar, Jack Lallemand, Brooke Bavis (cox)). On Sunday the team traveled to Hanover to compete in 1500M and 1000M on the Connecticut River against Upper Valley Rowing Club and Souhegan. Top finishes were Men’s Novice 4×1 First Place 1000M (Daniel Hallas, Jackson Kolb, Arjun Venkatesh, Marc Hambrecht, Kody Deng (cox), Men’s Varsity 4x First Place 1500M (Will Longtin, Jack Lallemand, Kody Deng, Mike Yurovcheck), Women’s Varsity Double Second Place 1500M (Tais Morel and Morgan Kipp) and Women’s Varsity 4×1 Second Place 1500M (Tais Morel, Mady Leclerc, Grace Sheehy, Morgan Kipp, Brooke Bavis (cox).